Eric Bogle   •   Pure — Volume 3

image image image
  • Pure — Volume 3
    • 1982 - Autogram ALLP 253 LP (DEU)
  • Side One
    1. Seasons (Bogle)
    2. Simple Man's Love Song (Bogle)
    3. Leavin In The Morning (Bogle)
    4. Little Fishy (Trad./Bogle)
    5. Ice Queen (Bogle)
    6. My Little Darling (Bogle)
  • Side Two
    1. Sandy Is A Soldier (Bogle)
    2. Why Should I Care? (Bogle)
    3. Suffer The Children (Bogle)
    4. Whisky-Wine (Bogle)
    5. I Hate Wogs (Bogle)
    6. Belfast Song (Bogle)

  • Musicians
    • Eric Bogle: Vocal & Guitar
  • Notes
    • There were 3 Bogle LPs released by Autogram:
    • According to Eric: "Only the first one (In Person) on the list was authorised, the other two are bootleg."

Sleeve Notes

ERIC BOGLE is the most often interpreted songwriter the folkscene has produced these last ten years. It is always interesting to hear an author sing his own songs. This third Autogram-LP, too, presents Eric Bogle as a solo singer, just as he can be heard at the folkclub. It brings together a number of lesser known Bogle songs, whereas his two previous Autogram records contain his core popular songs and arrangements.