The Pogues   •   Red Roses For Me

image image image
  • Red Roses For Me
    • 1984 - Stiff SEEZ 55 LP (UK)
  • Side One
    1. Transmetropolitan (Shane McGowan)
    2. The Battle Of Brisbane (Shane McGowan)
    3. The Auld Triangle (Brendan Behan)
    4. Waxie's Dargle (Trad. Arr. Pogues)
    5. Boys From The County Hell (Shane McGowan)
    6. Sea Shanty (Shane McGowan)
    7. Dark Streets Of London (Shane McGowan)
  • Side Two
    1. Streams Of Whiskey (Shane McGowan)
    2. Poor Paddy (Trad. Arr. Pogues)
    3. Dingle Regatta (Trad. Arr. Pogues, Finer)
    4. Greenland Whale Fisheries (Trad. Arr. Pogues)
    5. Down In The Ground Where The Dead Men Go (Shane McGowan)
    6. Kitty (Trad. Arr. Pogues)

  • The Pogues
    • Shane MacGowan: Vocals & Guitar
    • "Country" Jem Finer: Banjo
    • Spider Stacy: Tin Whistle
    • "Maestro" James Fearnley: Accordion
    • Cait "Rocky" O'Riordan: Bass Guitar
    • Andrew "The Clobberer" Ranken: Drums
  • Credits
    • Producer: Stan Brennan
    • Engineer: Craig Thomson & Nick Robbins
    • Recorded and Engineered at Elephant Studio
    • Photography by Steve Tynan