The McCalmans   •     The Greentrax Years

  • The Greentrax Years
    • 2010 - Greentrax CDTRAX 350 CD [x2]
  • CD One
    1. Tullochgorum (Trad.)
    2. Isle Of Eigg (Robin Laing)
    3. Scots Abroad (Ian McCalman)
    4. Farewell Tae The Haven (Davy Steele)
    5. Ramblin' Rover (Andy M. Stewart)
    6. All Over This Town (Nick, Keir)
    7. Hawkes And Eagles (Iam Walker)
    8. From Greenland (Ian McCalman)
    9. Highland Laddie, Roll The Woodpile Down & A Hundred Years Ago (Trad. Arr. I. McCalman, N. Keir & D. Moffat)
    10. Corrywreckan Calling (Nick Keir)
    11. Men Of The Sea (Bill Meek , John Connolly)
    12. Coming Home (Steven Clark)
    13. Niel Gow's Apprentice (Michael Marra)
    14. Highlands Tomorrow (Ian McCalman)
    15. The Bells Of The Town (Nick Keir)
    16. Lady's Evening Song (James Hogg, Arr. The McCalmans)
    17. Twa Rexcruitin' Sergeants (Trad. Arr. I. McCalman, N. Keir & D. Moffat)
    18. Yankee Boots (Jez Lowe)
    19. Lying Truth (Ian McCalman)
    20. Far, Far From Wipers I Long To Be
    21. Both Sides The Tweed (D. Gaughan)
    22. Let's Recycle (Ian McCalman)
    23. Scotland's Story (Reid, Reid)
  • CD Two
    1. Festival Lights (Nick Keir)
    2. Rolling Hills of The Borders (Matt McGinn)
    3. Victory Parade (Ian McCalman)
    4. Shian Road (Ian McCalman)
    5. American Accent (Nick Keir)
    6. Pint o' Wine (R. Burns)
    7. Wrecked Again (Ian McCalman)
    8. Yellow on The Broom (Adam McNaughtan)
    9. Still Gonna Die (Shel Silverstein)
    10. Back of The Aisler (Derek Moffat)
    11. When the Risk of Frost is Over (Ian McCalman)
    12. Scotland (Ian McCalman)
    13. The Broom o' The Cowdenknowes (Trad. Arr. The McCalmans)
    14. (Leave Us) Our Glens (Buff Hardie, George Donald)
    15. Leaving Denmark (Ian McCalman)
    16. W.M.D (Ian McCalman)
    17. Keepers (Nick Keir)
    18. Don't Sit On My Jimmy Shands (Richard Thompson)
    19. The Moor Road (Ian McCalman)
    20. The Highland Road (Ian McCalman)
    21. Lochs of The Tay (James Malcolm)
    22. Strange Dawn (Ian McCalman)
    23. The 12 Folk Days of Christmas (Ian McCalman, Nick Keir)

  • The McCalmans
    • Ian McCalman, Derek Moffat, Hamish Bayne, Nick Keir & Stephen Quigg
  • Credits
    • Album compiled and mastered by Peter Haigh, Pier House Studios
    • Layout by John Slavin
    • Many thanks for the photographs from: Helmuth Christensen, Douglas McCalman, Ian McCalman, Pete Heywood & Drew Aitken
    • "The Greentrax Years" is dedicated to the memory of Janet McCalman (1969-2009)
  • Notes
    • Information on this release comes from outside sources.


The McCalmans and Greentrax Recordings association has lasted 24 years. In the recording industry this is quite unique and illustrates a remarkable and lasting relationship between band and label, based on mutual respect. Greentrax is proud to have worked with The McCalmans.

Ian D. Green