The Irish Rovers   •   Pain In My Past

image image image
  • Pain In My Past
    • 1982 - EPIC FE 37706 LP (USA)
  • Side One
    1. Pain in My Past (F. Dycus, M.D. Barnes)
    2. People Who Read People Magazine (K. Friedman)
    3. The Other Side of The Sun (J. Ian, A. Hammond)
    4. Me and Millie (B. Goldsboro)
    5. Willie McBride (E. Bogle)
  • Side Two
    1. What's A Nice Guy Like Me (Doin' In A Place Like This) (P. Evans, M. Kupersmith)
    2. No More Bread and Butter (G. Millar)
    3. Roly Poly Ladies (W. Millar, G. Millar)
    4. Daddies (Bobby's Song) (W. Millar, G. Millar)
    5. Chattanoogie Shoeshine Boy (H. Stone, J. Stapp)

  • The Irish Rovers
    • George Millar, Jimmy Ferguson, Joe Millar, Will Millar & Wicil McDowell
  • Musicians
    • Doug Edwards: Bass
    • Peter Clarke: Bass (Track: 2)
    • Michael Creber: Piano, Rhodes
    • Terry Frewer: Dobro
    • David Sinclair: Electric Guitar (Courtesy of Epic Records)
    • Gary Koliger: Pedal Steel
    • Bernie LaBarge: Electric Guitar, Back Up Vocals (Courtesy of WEA Music of Canada, Ltd.)
    • Kim Mitchell: Electric Guitar, Back up Vocals (Courtesy of Anthem Records)
    • Daryl Burgess: Drums
    • Ian Thomas : Back Up Vocals (Courtesy of Anthem Records)
    • Paul Horn: Flute
    • Doug Riley: Piano;
    • Tony Malone: Caliope
    • Brian Leonard: Marimba
    • Roz Van Sertima: "Hello Stranger"
    • Kevin McKenzie: Congas
    • Steve Kennedy: Tenor Saxophone
    • Strings & Horns Arranged by Allan MacMillan
    • String Contractor: Dick Armin
  • Credits
    • Produced by Jack Richardson for JAR Productions
    • Engineer: David Greene for Ulimited Productions Limited
    • Associate Engineers: Mike McCarty, Len De Rose & Peter Lee
    • Recorded at Pinewood Studio, Vancouver
      • Phase One Studio, McClear Studio & amp; Manta Sound, Toronto
    • Mixed at Manta Sound Studio "C", Toronto
    • Mastered at Master Disc by Bob Ludwig, New York
    • Art Direction & Design: Dean Motter
    • Cover Photo: Alex Waterhouse
    • Flyleaf Photo: David Street
  • Other releases include …
    • No More Bread and Butter (1981, CAN)
      • Tracks: 2 & 9 are omitted from the Canadian release …
      • They are replaced with "Class of '69" & "One Sunday Morning"