The Irish Rovers   •   No More Bread and Butter

image image image
  • No More Bread and Butter
    • 1981 - Attic LAT 1118 LP (CAN)
  • Side One
    1. What's A Nice Guy Like Me (Doin' In A Place Like This) (P. Evans, M. Kupersmith)
    2. No More Bread and Butter (G. Millar)
    3. Roly Poly Ladies (W. Millar, G. Millar)
    4. Class of '69 (W. Millar, G. Millar)
    5. Chattanoogie Shoeshine Boy (H. Stone, J. Stapp)
  • Side Two
    1. Pain in My Past (F. Dycus, M.D. Barnes)
    2. The Other Side of The Sun (J. Ian, A. Hammond)
    3. Me and Millie (B. Goldsboro)
    4. Willie McBride (E. Bogle)
    5. One Sunday Morning (Scruffy Shaw)

  • The Irish Rovers
    • George Millar, Jimmy Ferguson, Joe Millar, Will Millar & Wicil McDowell
  • Musicians
    • Doug Edwards: Bass
    • Michael Creber: Piano: Rhodes
    • Terry Frewer: Dobro
    • David Sinclair: Electric Guitar ( Epic Records)
    • Gary Koliger: Pedal Steel
    • Bernie LaBarge: Electric Guitar & Back up vocals ( WEA Records)
    • Kim Mitchell: Electric Guitar Back up vocals ( Anthem Records)
    • Daryl Burgess: Drums
    • Ian Thomas: Back up vocals ( Anthem Records)
    • Paul Horn: Flute
    • Doug Riley: Piano
    • Tony Malone: Caliope
    • Brian Leonard: Marimba
    • Roz Van Sertima: "Hello Stranger"
    • Kevin McKenzie: Congas
    • Steve Kennedy: Tenor Saxophone
    • Strings & Horns Arranged by Allan MacMillan
    • String Contractor: Dick Armin
  • Credits
    • Produced by Jack Richardson for JAR Productions
    • Recording Engineer: David Greene for Unlimited Productions Limited
    • Associate Engineers: Mike McCarty, Len De Rose & Peter Lee
    • Recorded at Pinewood Studio, Vancouver
      • Phase One Studio, McClear Studio & Manta Sound, Toronto
    • Mixed at Manta Sound & Studio "C", Toronto
    • Mastered by Bob Ludwig, Master Disc, New York
    • Art Direction & Design by Dean Motter
    • Photography by David Street on Location at Patisserie Kever
  • Other releases include …
    • Pain in My Past (1982, USA)
      • Tracks: 4 & 10 are omitted from the USA release …
      • They are replaced with "People Who Read People Magazine" & "Daddies (Bobby's Song)"