Hamish Imlach   •   Murdered Ballads

image image image
  • Murdered Ballads
    • 1973 - Transatlantic XTRA 1131 LP (UK)
  • Side One
    1. Cornflakes Sugar Teardrops (Shel Silverstein, Alan Ribback)
    2. Bluebird (Shel Silverstein, Mike Settle)
    3. Baldheaded Woman (Shel Silverstein)
    4. People Upstairs (Ogden Nash, Billy Connolly)
    5. Coulters Candy (Trad. Arr. Imlach)
    6. Daddy What If? (Shel Silverstein)
    7. Tableau at Twilight (Ogden Nash, Hamish Imlach)
    8. Jenny Jenkins (Trad. Arr. Imlach)
  • Side Two
    1. The Whale (Shel Silverstein)
    2. The Mermaid (Shel Silverstein, Jim Friedman)
    3. The Rabbit (Trad. Arr. Connolly)
    4. Travelling Rhythm (trad, Geordie McIntyre)
    5. Murdered Ballad (Alex Sweeney, Trad. Arr. Imlach)
    6. The Lion (Ogden Nash, Shel Silverstein)
    7. The Night Squad (Barrie Roberts)
    8. That Terrible Terrible Night (Shel Silverstein)

  • Musicians
    • Hamish Imlach: guitar & vocals
    • Mike Whellans: drums, harmonica, bodhrán, kazoo, swanee whistle
    • Iain MacKintosh: concertina, 5-string banjo, whistling, backing vocals
    • Tam Harvey: guitar, electric guitar, dobro guitar, Hawaiian guitar, footsteps
    • Mick Moloney: mandolin, tenor banjo, backing vocals
    • Daryl Runswick: electric bass, string bass, piano
  • Credits
    • Produced by Mick Moloney
    • Engineer: Barry Hammond
    • Recorded At the Chipping Norton Studio, Oxfordshire
    • Art Direction: Ann Sullivan
    • Illustration: Dan Pearce (After David Low)
    • Photography: Ian McCalman
    • Co-Ordination: Laurence Aston