Eric Bogle   •   Singing the Spirit Home (USA)

image image image
image image
  • Singing The Spirit Home
    • 1987 - Flying Fish FF447 LP (USA)
  • Side One
    1. An Old Song
    2. Lifeline
    3. Singing the Spirit Home
    4. Twenty Years Ago
    5. All The Fine Young Men (Eric Bogle, John Munro)
  • Side Two
    1. Leaving the Land
    2. Australian Through and Through (Tony Miles)
    3. Lancelot and Guinevere
    4. Silo (Judy Small)
    5. Shelter

  • Musicians
    • Eric Bogle: Acoustic Guitar and Lead vocals
    • Brent Muter: Electric Bass Guitar, Acoustic Guitar Harmony vocals
    • Andy McGloin: Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Drums Piano and Synthesiser (on "Silo"), Harmony Vocal
    • John Munro; Acoustic Guitar, Mandola, Electric Guitar on "All the Fine Young Men"
    • Phil Cuneen: Piano, Flute, Bagsyns
    • Brian Porter: Violin
    • Quentin Eyers: Synthesiser
    • John Schumann: Acoustic Guitar, Percussion (appears courtesy of CBS Records)
  • Credits
    • Produced by John Schumann
    • Recorded and Mixed at Studio 202, Adelaide, Australia
    • Engineered and Mixed by Phil Jones
    • Sleeve concept & design Bob Wagner
    • Front cover photography Gerry Ruston
    • All songs, words and music by Eric Bogle — unless otherwise noted.
    • Thanks to the Adelaide Guitar Doctor, Neil Andrews, for the Telecaster; to John Lyons for the Stratocastor; to Peter Brook for the Gremlin Elimination and to Margie for the coffee.
    • Licensed from Larrikin Records, Australia ® 1986 Larrikin Records, Australia
    • © 1987 Sonet Records Ltd, cover courtesy of Sonet Records, London
    • Manufactured under license by Flying Fish Records, Inc., 1304 W. Schubert. Chicago, IL 60614