Christy Moore   •   Smoke and Strong Whiskey [LP]

image image image image image
  • Smoke and Strong Whiskey
    • 1991 - Newberry CM 0002-1 LP
  • Side One
    1. Welcome to The Cabaret (C. Moore)
    2. Fairytale Of New York (S. McGowan)
    3. Scapegoats (E. Cowan, C. Moore)
    4. Aisling (S. McGowan, C. Moore)
    5. Burning Times (C. Murphy)
  • Side Two
    1. Smoke & Strong Whiskey (Page, Boylan, Moore)
    2. Whacker Humphries (C. Moore)
    3. Blackjack County Chains (R. Lane)
    4. Green Island (E. McColl)
    5. Encore (C. Moore)

  • Musicians
    • Christy Moore: Vocal, Guitar, Bowrawn, Backing Vocal, Harmony
    • Eoghan O'Neill: Bass, Acoustic Guitar, Backing Vocals
    • Noel Bridgeman: Drums, Percussion, Backing Vocals
    • Declan Sinnott: Acoustic, Electric & Slide Guitar
    • Roger Askew: Hammond Organ, Piano
    • Jimmy Faulkner: Electric Guitar
    • Pat Crowley: Accordian
    • Des Moore: Acoustic & Electric Guitar
    • Keith Donald: Saxaphone
    • Davy Spillane: Flute
    • Eamonn Campbell: Acoustic Guitar, Banjo
    • Carol Nelson: Keyboards
    • Sharon Shannon: Accordian
    • Carl Geraty: Saxes
    • Steve McDonagh: Horn
    • Avert Abbing: Piano, Keyboards & Acoustic Guitar
    • Mattie Fox: Backing Vocals
    • Dónal Lunny: Bowrawn, Keyboard & Acoustic Guitar
  • Credits
    • Produced by Walter Samuel, Avert Abbing
    • Recorded at Westland Studios, Dublin
    • Tape Op: Mary McShane
    • Mixed by Walter Samuel And Avert Abbing At ICP Studios, Brussels
    • Mastered by Tim Young and John Davis at The Hit Factory, London
    • Designed by Tony St. Ledger for Helme Partnership Dublin
    • Photography: Conor Horgan
    • Front Cover Photography: Martin Riedl
    • Management Mattie Fox
    • Thanks To: Mattie Fox, Jim Donohoe, Pat Cassells, Bernie Cronogue, Deirdre Costello, Mary McShane, Helen Connaughton, Andrew Boland, Steven Cooney