Silly Wizard   •   Kiss The Tears Away

image image image
  • Kiss The Tears Away
    • 1983 - Shanachie 79037 LP (USA)
  • Side One
    1. The Queen of Argyll (Andy M. Stewart)
    2. Golden, Golden (Andy M. Stewart)
    3. Finlay M MacRae (Phil Cunningham)
    4. The Banks of the Lee
    5. Sweet Dublin Bay
  • Side Two
    1. Mo Nighean Donn, Grádh Mo Chridhe (Phil Cunningham)
    2. Banks of the Bann
    3. The Greenfields of Glentown; The Galtee Reel; Bobby Casey's Number Two & Wing Commander Donald MacKenzie's Reel (Phil Cunningham)
    4. The Loch Tay Boat Song

  • Silly Wizard
    • Phil Cunningham: accordion, whistles, keyboards, mandola, classical guitar, acoustic guitar, vocals
    • Gordon Jones: acoustic guitar, bodhrán
    • Martin Hadden: bass, fretless bass, acoustic guitar, string synthesiser
    • Andy M. Stewart: lead vocals, tenor banjo
  • Credits
    • Produced & Arranged by Silly Wizard
    • Recorded and mixed at R.E.L. Studios, Edinburgh in June and July 1983
    • Engineer: Alistair George
    • Mixing Engineer: Neil Ross
    • Photography: Victor Albrow
    • Sleeve Design: Jim Hutcheson
    • Thanks To —
      • Sharon Davis, Donna Cunningham, Jackie Robinson, KathieTodd, The Howards of Rockford, Ill., John Zollman, Ben Mattijssen, Michael Reinhardt, Fred Corsie, Nancy Iverson, Jean Pierre, Prudence Churchill, Paula Ballan, Kenny Hadden, Martha Stewart, Clinkscales' of Melrose, Alistair and Jean Tracey.