Ryan's Fancy   •   Looking Back

image image image
  • Looking Back
    • 1972 - Audat 477-9015 LP (CAN)
  • Side One
    1. Carrick Fergus
    2. Looking Back (McGillivary)
    3. Galway City
    4. The Star Of Logy Bay
    5. The Chieftain's Welcome (Ryan)
    6. Streets Of London (Ralph McTell)
  • Side Two
    1. Home Boys Home
    2. Connemara By The Lake
    3. Delaney's Donkey
    4. Love Song (O'Reilly)
    5. Banks Of Sicily
    6. Cape Breton Lullaby

  • Ryan's Fancy
    • Dermot O'Reilly: Guitar, Mandolin, Vocals & Tamborine
    • Fergus O'Byrne: Five String Banjo, Twelve String Guitar, Mandolin & Vocals
    • Denis Ryan: Vocals, Fiddle, Tin-Whistle, Mandolin, Spoons, Bodhrán
  • Credits
    • Produced by Ryan's Fancy and Bob Stone for Media Artists Services/Fivetake Group Productions Limited.
    • Recording: Audio Atlantic, Halifax, Nova Scotia
    • Engineer: Dr. Alan Feeney, M.F.U.
    • Photography: Wilf Marsh, Memorial University, Newfoundland
    • Sketch: Gerald Squires, The Lighthouse, Ferryland, Newfoundland
    • Special Thanks—Johnny Murphy, Pat Murphy, Ann Terry, Eric McEwan, Freeman Rocke, Loman McAulay, Gus McKinnon, Clary Fleming, Max Ferguson, Ciaran McMathuna, Kevin O'Connell and Charlie Reynolds
    • All tracks: Trad. Arr. Ryan, O'Reilly, O'Byrne, unless otherwise noted.

Sleeve Notes

We would like to thank Allister McGillivary for his guitar picking and also his assistance and co-operation in making this album.

Ryan's Fancy