The Pogues   •   Rum Sodomy and the Lash (FRA)

image image
image image
  • Rum Sodomy and the Lash
    • 1986 - Stiff 222701 CD (FRA)
  • Tracklist
    1. The Sick Bed Of Cúchulainn (Shane McGowan)
    2. The Old Main Drag (Shane McGowan)
    3. Wild Cats Of Kilkenny (Shane McGowan)
    4. I'm A Man You Don't Meet Every Day (Trad. Arr. Pogues)
    5. A Pair Of Brown Eyes (Shane McGowan)
    6. Sally Maclennane (Shane McGowan)
    7. Dirty Old Town (Ewan MacColl)
    8. Jesse James (Trad. Arr. Pogues)
    9. Navigator (Phil Gaston)
    10. Billy's Bones (Shane McGowan)
    11. The Gentleman Soldier (Trad. Arr. Pogues)
    12. And The Band Played Waltzing Matilda (Eric Bogle)

  • The Pogues
    • Shane MacGowan, Jem Finer, James Fearnley, Cait O'Riordan, Andrew Ranken, Spider Stacey & Philip Chevron
  • Additional Musicians
    • Tommy Keane: Uileann Pipes
    • Henry Benagh: Fiddle
    • Dick Cuthell: Horns
  • Credits
    • Produced by Elvis Costello
    • Engineered by Nick Robbins & Paul Scully
    • Recorded at Elephant Studios London
    • The Pogues are Managed by Frank Murray for Hill 16 Ltd