Shane MacGowan & the Popes   •   The Crock Of Gold (DEU)

image image
image image image
more images
  • The Crock Of Gold
    • 1998 - ZTT SPV 085-29132 CD (DEU)
  • Tracklist
    1. Paddy Rolling Stone
    2. Rock 'N' Roll Paddy
    3. Paddy Public Enemy No. 1
    4. Back In The County Hell
    5. Lonesome Highway
    6. Come To The Bower (Trad. Arr. Shane MacGowan)
    7. Céilídh Cowboy
    8. More Pricks Than Kicks
    9. Truck Drivin' Man
    10. Joey's In America
    11. B&I Ferry (The Popes, Shane MacGowan)
    12. Mother Mo Chroí
    13. Spanish Lady (Trad. Arr. Shane MacGowan)
    14. St. John Of Gods
    15. Skipping Rhymes (Trad. Arr. Shane MacGowan)
    16. Maclennan (The Popes, Tom McManamon)
    17. Wanderin' Star (Al Lerner, Frederick Loewe)

  • The Popes
    • Shane MacGowan: Lead Vocals
    • Tom McAnimal: Banjo
    • Paul 'Mad Dog' McGuinness: Guitars, Backing Vocals
    • John 'The Riddler' Myers: Fiddle, Whistle, Guitar
    • Danny Pope: Drums, Percussion, Sabian Cymbals, Backing Vocals
    • 'Lucky' Dowling: Bass, Backing Vocals
    • Kieran Kiely: Saltarelle Accordions, Overton Whistles, Backing Vocals
  • Guest Musicians
    • Ed Deane: Lap Top Steel & Spanish Guitar
    • Charlie MacLennan: Vocals (Track: 17)
  • Credits
    • Produced by Shane MacGowan
    • Recorded & Mixed at Wessex, Matrix and On-U Studios
    • Engineer: Alan Branch
    • Mixed by Adrian Sherwood
    • Cover Painting: Shane MacGowan
    • Sleeve co-ordination: Shane and Joey
    • Photography: Andrew Catlin
    • Design: Ryan Art
    • All tracks written by Shane MacGowan, unless otherwise noted