Jimmy Crowley   •   Jimmy Crowley

image image
  • Jimmy Crowley
    • 1990 - K-Tel KCD 308 CD (IRL)
  • Tracklist
    1. Nora Lee (Trad.)
    2. Moriarty (Trad.)
    3. That's The Way From Day To Day (Trad.)
    4. The Old House (O'Connor)
    5. Come Back Henry Ford (to Our Land) (Tadhg Jordan and Theo Dorgan)
    6. The Bandon Car (Kevin Beal)
    7. The Mad Lady And Me (Jimmy McCarthy)
    8. The Ballad Of Stephen Roche (David Connaughton)
    9. Here I Am Says Bernie Murphy (Jimmy Crowley and Theo Dorgan)
    10. Gortnamona (Percy French/Philip Greene)
    11. Let Ye All Be Irish Tonight (Mike Flannaghan)
    12. The End Of An Era (Kevin Beal)

  • Musicians
    • Jimmy Crowley: The Human Voice and Bouzaki
    • Declan Sinnott: Acoustic, Spanish and Twelve String Guitar — Harmonium on "Nora Lee"
    • Tom Stephens: Acoustic Bass — Acoustic Guitar on "End of an Era"
    • Chris Twomey: Concertina — The Human Voice on "That's The Way"
    • Eoin Ó Riabhaigh: Uillean Pipes
    • Brid Cranitch: Piano and Harmonium
    • Pat Crowley: Piano on "Henry Ford"
    • Michael 'Mackey McCarthy: Bodhrán and the Camphouse Chorus
  • Credits
    • Recorded at Studio An tSuláin. Baile Bhuime, Co. Cork
    • Produced by Declan Sinnott
    • Engineered by Johnny Campbell
    • Tape Operators: Joe Quaid and Jim Carroll
    • Many thanks to Mairín Uí Lionnáird, Coolea, Co. Cork for "That's the Way from Day to Day".
    • To Dan O'Neill of St. Louis, Missouri for "Nora Lee".
    • To Jim Ryder of Douglas, Cork for "Monanty" and "Let ye all be Irish Tonight".
    • Concept: Dorothy Smith-King
    • Design: Tony Coley
    • Photography: Paul Oatway