The Irish Rovers   •   The Rovers (CAN)

image image image
  • The Rovers
    • 1980 - Attic LAT 1095 LP (CAN)
  • Side One
    1. Mexican Girl (Chris Norman, Pete Spencer) — Lead Vocals: George Millar
    2. Yo Yo Girl (Marty Cooper, Rick Cunha) — Lead Vocals: George Millar
    3. Tara (Jud Strunk) — Lead Vocals: Will Millar
    4. Matchstick Men (Brian Burke, Michael Coleman) — Lead Vocals: George Millar
    5. Pheasant Plucker's Son (John B. Taylor) — Lead Vocals: Jimmy Ferguson
  • Side Two
    1. Wasn't That A Party (Tom Paxton) — Lead Vocals: Jimmy Ferguson
    2. Fireflyte (Bonnie Murray) — Lead Vocals: Will Millar
    3. Movie Cowboys (George Millar), Happy Trails to You (Dale Evans) — Lead Vocals: George Millar
    4. Victory Chimes (Jud Strunk) — Lead Vocals: Will Millar
    5. Here's to The Horses (Gene Dobbins, Hugh Moffatt, Rory Bourke) — Lead Vocals: Jimmy Ferguson

  • The Irish Rovers
    • George Millar, Jimmy Ferguson, Joe Millar, Will Millar & Wicil McDowell
  • Musicians
    • Peter Clarke: Bass
    • Daryl Burgess: Drums, Percussion
    • David Sinclair: Electric Guitar
    • Doug Riley: Piano
    • Steve Kennedy: Tenor Saxophone
    • Brian Leonard: Marimba, Glocken Spiel, Horses Hooves
    • Ian Thomas (courtesy of Anthem Records) & Robert Armes: Back Up Vocals
  • Credits
    • Produced by Jack Richardson for JAR Productions
    • Recorded at Pinewood Studios, Vancouver and Soundstage, Toronto
    • Mixed at Soundstage, Toronto
    • Recording Engineer: David Greene
    • Assistant Engineers: Ringo Hrycyna & Allan Perkins
    • Vancouver Strings & Horns arranged by Allan MacMillan
    • Photograph by Joseph Lederer