The Irish Rovers   •   Emigrate! Emigrate! (CAN)

image image image
  • Emigrate! Emigrate!
    • 1973 - Potato POT 3203 LP (CAN)
  • Side One
    1. The Passing of the Gale
    2. Yellow Gals
    3. Paddy's Green Shamrock Shore
    4. Farewell to Carlingford (Tommy Makem)
    5. Mary of Dungloe
    6. Emigration Medley
  • Side Two
    1. Cobblers (W. McDowell, W. Millar & D. Murphy)
    2. Paddy on the Railway
    3. Canadian Railroad Trilogy (Gordon Lightfoot)
    4. Northern Rake (George & Will Millar)
    5. Children of Hate (Will Millar)
    6. Catch Another Butterfly (M. Williams)
    7. Gypsy
    8. 60 Seconds To Get Out:
      1. When Irish Eyes Are Smiling (Olcott, Ball, Graff)
      2. Too-ra-loo-ra-loo-ral (That's An Irish Lullaby) (R. Shannon)

  • The Irish Rovers
    • Will Millar: vocals, bodhrán, whistle, tenor banjo, mandolin
    • George Millar: vocals, acoustic guitars
    • Joe Millar: vocals, bodhrán, button key accordion, harmonica, spoons
    • Wilcil McDowell: accordion, cordovox
    • Jimmy Ferguson: vocals
  • Musicians
    • Chuck Aarons: electric guitar
    • Jim Ackley: piano on "Catch Another Butterfly"
    • Richard Armin: cello, concertmaster
    • David Essig: lead acoustic guitar on "The Canadian Railroad Trilogy"
    • Larry Good: 5 string banjo on "Yellow Gals" and "The Canadian Railroad Trilogy"
    • Bob Lucier: pedal steel guitar on "The Northern Rake"
    • Duris Maxwell: drums
    • Kathy Moses: flute on "Paddy's Green Shamrock Shore" and "Mary of Dungloe"
    • Jerry Sheff: bass
    • Bill Usher: percussion on "The Gypsy"
    • George Wilson: fiddle
  • Credits
    • Produced by Dennis R. Murphy for Sundog Productions
    • Recorded at Can-Base Studios (Vancouver) with Keith Stein and Thunder Sound (Toronto) with Bill Seddon
    • Mixed at Thunder Sound by Bill Seddon and Dennis Murphy
    • Front and back cover photos by Bob Silk
    • Design: Will Millar and Mike Tott
    • Strings arranged and conducted by Jim Ackley