The Irish Rovers   •   On The Shores Of Americay (USA)

image image image
image image
  • On The Shores Of Americay
    • 1971 - Decca DL 75302 LP (USA)
  • Side One
    1. Shores of Americay (Arr. Adapt. Will Millar)
    2. Lament For The Molly Maguires (Will & George Millar)
    3. Fiddlers Green (John Connelly, Arr. Adapt. Will Millar)
    4. Marika's Lullaby (Charles O'Hegarty)
    5. Mountain Tay (The Hills of Connemara) (Seán McCarthy)
    6. Marvelous Toy (Tom Paxton)
  • Side Two
    1. Rhymes and Reasons (John Denver)
    2. Goodbye Mick and Goodbye Pat (Arr. Adapt. Will Millar)
    3. Years May Come, Years May Go (Nadre Popp, Jack Fisherman, Jean Claude Massoulier)
    4. Bonnie Woodgreen (Arr. Adapt. Will Millar)
    5. Farewell to Nova Scotia (Arr. Adapt. Will Millar)

  • The Irish Rovers
    • George Millar, Jimmy Ferguson, Joe Millar, Will Millar & Wicil McDowell
  • Credits
    • Produced by Ballycastle Productions (Tracks: 2, 3, 5, 8, 10)
    • Produced by Ballycastle Productions by Tom Northcott (Tracks: 9, 4)
    • Produced and Arranged By Milton Okun (Track: 6)
    • Produced by Milton Okun, arranged by Milton Okun and Tommy Goodman (Track: 7)
    • Produced by Charles "Bud" Dant (Tracks: 1, 11)
    • Art Direction: Hal Buksbaum

  • Notes
    • According George Millar:
      • "Shores was basically made up of tracks not used on the other ones (the 3 previous Decca albums), to fulfill the contract."