Finbar Furey   •   Love Letters

image image
  • Love Letters
    • 1990 - Ariola 411 156 Cassette (DEU)
  • Side One
    1. The Rose (Amanda McBroom)
    2. You Needed Me (R. Goodrum)
    3. Wonderful Tonight (Eric Clapton)
    4. Something (George Harrison)
    5. Miss You Nights (D.J. Townsend)
    6. A Song For While I'm Away (Phil Lynott)
    7. Darlin' (Stewart Van Blandamer)
  • Side Two
    1. Love Letters (Edward Heyman, Victor Young)
    2. Love Me Tender (Elvis Presley, Vera Matson)
    3. I'll Have To Say I Love You In A Song (J. Croce)
    4. Railway Square (Martin Furey)
    5. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face (Ewan Mac Coll)
    6. My Lagan Love (Trad. arr. F. Furey, F. Trench)
    7. Sailing (G. Sutherland)

  • Musicians
    • Finbar Furey: Vocals, Uilleann Pipes, Whistles
    • Clem Clempson: Electric, Acoustic & Slide Guitars, Dobro, Backing Vocals
    • James Litherland: Electric, Acoustic, Slide & Spanish Guitars, Backing Vocals
    • Fiachra Trench: Piano, Electric Piano, Organ, Backing Vocals
    • Steve Pearce: Bass Guitars, Backing Vocals
    • Ian Thomas: Drums, Percussion, Backing Vocals
    • Strings Arranged & Conducted by Fiachra Trench
    • Leader: Gavyn Wright
    • Phill Todd: Tenor Saxophone On Love Letters & Soprano Saxophone On A Song For While I'm Away
  • Credits
    • Produced by Fiachra Trench
    • Recording & Mixing Engineer: John Etchells
    • Executive Producer: Michael J. Mcdonagh
    • Recorded at the Mill Studios, Cookham, Berkshire
    • Assistant Engineer: Raphael Mead
    • Art Direction & Design: Shoot That Tiger!
    • Photography: Mike Smallcombe
    • Creative Consultants & Co-Ordination: McDonagh Associates
    • Waistcoat: Tom Gilbey Saville Row