The Fureys & Davey Arthur   •   30 Years On

image image
  • 30 Years On
    • 2008 - Global GBCD001 CD [x2] (IRL)
  • Disc One
    1. Intro
    2. Clare to Here (Ralph McTell)
    3. Reels: Sally Gardens, The Old Blackthorn, The Highlanders (Trad. Arr. Eddie & George Furey & Davey Arthur)
    4. The Old Man (Phil Coulter)
    5. Her Father didn't like me anyway (Gerry Rafferty)
    6. Rattle for the Gypsy & Within a Mile of Dublin (Trad. Arr. Eddie & George Furey & Davey Arthur)
    7. Steal Away (Phil Coulter)
    8. Mad Lady and Me (Jimmy McCarthy)
    9. The Grande Affair (Ralph McTell)
    10. Reels: Tar Bolton, The Boys of Malin, The Humours of Tulla (Trad. Arr. Eddie & George Furey & Davey Arthur)
    11. Leaving Nancy (Eric Bogle)
    12. Leezie Lindsay (Trad. Arr. Eddie & George Furey)
    13. This one's for you (Terry Bradford)
    14. Waltz of the Years (Eamon Friel)
    15. I'll be there (Fairbairn, Bowen) & Reel: Star of Munster (Trad. Arr. Eddie & George Furey & Davey Arthur)
  • Disc Two
    1. First Leaves of Autumn (Lyle, Gallagher)
    2. More than I can say (Daithi Rua)
    3. Jig of Slurs (Trad. Arr. Eddie & George Furey & Davey Arthur)
    4. Absent Friends (Keith Hancock)
    5. Lonesome Boatman (Finbar Furey)
    6. My Father's House (Kevin Sheeran)
    7. Gallipoli (Swan, Doyle)
    8. Tennessee Waltz (R. Stewart, P. King)
    9. I Will Love You (Tom Paxton)
    10. Geraldine's thinking of Galway (Pat McKernan)
    11. Reels: Father Kellys, The Clumsy Lover (Trad. Arr. Eddie & George Furey & Davey Arthur)
    12. Will You Dance with Me (Maria Forde)
    13. Mason's Apron (Trad. Arr. Eddie & George Furey & Davey Arthur)
    14. When you were Sweet Sixteen (J. Thornton)
    15. Red Rose Cafe (P. Kartner, D. Black)
    16. The Green Fields of France (Eric Bogle)
    17. Goodnight Irene (Ledbetter)

  • Musicians
    • George Furey: Lead Vocals, Guitar, Mandolin, Whistle, Button Accordion
    • Eddie Furey: Lead Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Mandolin
    • Davey Arthur: Guitar, Mando Cello, Tenor Banjo, Vocals
    • Luke Crowley: Bass Guitar, Whistle, Keyboards, Vocals
    • Domonic Leech: Accordion, Vocals
  • Credits
    • Remixed by James Blennerhassett and George Furey at Doghouse Studios, Robin Hill, Ballyfarnon, Co. Leitrim.
    • Mastered by Ciaran Byrne at Cauldron Studios, Dublin.
    • Still Photography: Tara Nelson
    • Graphic Design: Rob O'Brien
    • OB Sound: Adrian Cunningham, Dave Walsh
    • Venue Sound: Paul Dezille, Brian O'Reilly
    • We would like to thank Derek Murtagh (Detser) who looks after our merchandising as well as making sure we meet our time schedules, deadlines etc while on the road.
    • Ed Lewis, Bren Berry and the staff in Vicar St and the staff of every venue we play who are always helpful and obliging when we visit.
    • Our two great musician friends — Luke Crowley and Dominic Leech who travel the endless miles with us for every show.
    • We also want to give special thanks to Justin Nelson for his dedication and commitment, his professionalism and experience has been enormous. He directed our last DVD At Home in Ireland and we were delighted when he agreed to come on board again for the DVD version of The Fureys & Davey Arthur 30 Years on.