The Fureys & Davey Arthur   •   Steal Away

image image image
  • Steal Away
    • 1983 - Banshee BAN 1003 LP (IRL)
  • Side One
    1. Steal Away (Phil Coulter)
    2. Lady Bird (Finbar Furey)
    3. Alcoholidays, Last Orders (Davey Arthur, Finbar Furey)
    4. Katriona (Finbar Furey, Phil Coulter)
    5. Dublin (Paul Ashford)
    6. Now Is The Hour (Scott, Kaihau)
  • Side Two
    1. Silver Threads Amongst The Gold (arr. Phil Coulter)
    2. Jenny (E. Furey, J. Heard)
    3. Tomorrow We Part (Finbar Furey)
    4. The Kerry Jig (arr. Davey Arthur)
    5. Old Joe (Alan Taylor)
    6. Days Of Darkness (Finbar Furey, Phil Coulter)
    7. The Exile Song (Ewan McColl)
    8. Take Me Home (Phil Coulter)

  • Musicians
    • Eddie Furey, Finbar Furey, Paul Furey, George Furey & Davey Arthur
    • Paul Ashford: Electric Bass, Backing Vocals
  • Credits
    • Producer: Phil Coulter
    • Recorded at Chipping Norton Recording Studios
    • Engineer: Barry Hammond, Bob Parr
    • Overdubbed at Mayfair Studios
    • Arranged by Finbar Furey, Phil Coulter
    • Design Concept Co-ordinator: McDonagh Associates
    • Design, Art Direction: Shoot That Tiger!
    • Photography: Colin Barker (Cover), Hugh Glyn (Picture Of Fureys)