The Dublin City Ramblers   •   Guinness Record of Irish Ballads (Volume One)

image image image
  • Guinness Record of Irish Ballads (Volume One)
    • 1972 - Dolphin DOLB 7010 LP (IRL)
  • Side One
    1. A Nation Once Again (Thomas Davis)
    2. Muirsheen Durkin
    3. The Banks of the Ohio
    4. The Black Velvet Band
    5. Come to the Bower
    6. Kevin Barry (Ryan, Arr. Casey)
    7. Kelly from Killane
  • Side Two
    1. Old Maid in the Garret
    2. Never Wed an Old Man
    3. Mary for Dungloe
    4. I Know My Love
    5. The Shores of Amerikay
    6. The Rising of the Moon
    7. Waxies Dargle

  • Credits
    • Record at Trend Studios, Dublin
    • Photography: Roy Esmonde
    • All tracks: Trad. Arr. J. Martin, unless otherwise noted.

Sleeve Notes

Dolphin records wish to hereby acknowledge the following for their cooperation and assistance in the production of this record. M/S Arthur Guinness Son & Co. (Dublin) Ltd. For the use of their name and trade mark so generously permitted. "The Dublin City Ramblers" for their excellent performance on the record. M/S Trend Studios LTD. For their courteous attention during the recording of the original tapes. And Mr. Roy Esmonde for his first class photography.