Dominic Behan   •   Rebellion

image image image
  • Rebellion
    • 1966 - Pye NPL 18139 LP (UK)
  • Side One
    1. Parnell (Dominic Behan)
    2. Grand Old Dame (Dominic Behan)
    3. Johnny Redmond (Dominic Behan)
    4. Merry Ploughboy (Dominic Behan)
    5. As Down The Glen One Easter Morn (Dominic Behan)
    6. A Row In The Town (Peadar O'Cearnaigh)
  • Side Two
    1. Who Fears To Speak Of Easter Week (Dominic Behan)
      1. Extract From Pearse's Address To His Court Martial
    2. Connolly (Dominic Behan)
      1. Extract From Pearse's Poem "The Rebel"
    3. My Bold Sinn Feiner (Dominic Behan)
      1. Extract From Pearse's Court Martial Speech
    4. Ballad Of Ashtown Road (Dominic Behan)
      1. Extract From The Court Martial Of Thomas MacDonagh
    5. Take It Down From The Mast (Dominic Behan)

  • Musicians
    • Steve Benbow, Cedric West: Guitars
    • Jack Emblow: Accordion
    • Jack Fallon: Bass
    • The oration by Dominic Behan from Patrick H. Pearse's Graveside Panegyric for Diarmuid O'Donovan Rossa
  • Credits
    • Produced by Len Black
    • Cover Picture by Paget by courtesy of the National Museum, Dublin