The Corries   •   Scotland Will Flourish

image image image
  • Scotland Will Flourish
    • 1985 - Dara PA 066 LP
  • Side One
    1. All God's Creatures (Bill Staines)
    2. The Wee Grey Finch (Weir, Williamson)
    3. The Birth Of The Corries' Blues (Roy Williamson)
    4. The Wedding Of Lachie Mcgraw (Words: Browne, Williamson) & Ballenmuir Cottage (Music: Williamson)
    5. My Bonnie Laddie's Lang A-Growin'
    6. The News From Moidart
  • Side Two
    1. Scotland Will Flourish (Ian Richardson)
    2. Kids On The Range (Words: R. Browne)
    3. The Banks Of Newfoundland
    4. Haul Away Rosie
    5. The Highlander's Farewell (J. Hogg)
    6. A Man's A Man (R. Burns)

  • The Corries
    • Ronnie Browne: Vocals, Guitar, Mouth Organ, Banjo, Psaltry, Combolin, Borann
    • Roy Williamson: Vocals, Guitar, Flute, Combolin, English Guitar
  • Credits
    • Recording engineers: Alan Spence, Murdoch Buchanan
    • Jacket design: R. Grant
    • Photography: Jack Mackenzie
    • Engineering assistant: D. Sinton
    • Artwork: Studio Services
    • Print production: Blackwood Pillans & Wilson
    • © 1985 recording C.M.L Studio, Morayshire, Scotland
    • All tracks: Trad. Arr. The Corries, unless otherwise noted.