The Chieftains   •   Water from the Well

  • Water from the Well
    • 2000 - BMG RCA 09026-63637-2 CD
  • Tracklist
    1. Lots of Drops of Brandy (Trad. Arr. Paddy Moloney)
    2. Bean An Fhir Rua (Trad. Arr. Paddy Moloney)
    3. Jack of All Trades (Trad. Arr. Kevin Conneff) — w/Frankie Lane
    4. Within A Mile of Dublin, The Old Blackthorn (Trad. Arr. Martin Fay) — w/Barney McKenna
    5. The Dusty Miller (Trad. Arr. Matt Molloy)
    6. The Lovely Sweet Banks of Moy (Trad. Arr. Matt Molloy)
    7. An Poc Ar Buile (Trad. Arr. Paddy Moloney) — w/Daithí Ó Sé, Laurence Courtney, Seamus Begley
    8. The Dingle Set (Trad. Arr. Paddy Moloney) — w/Seamus Begley, Laurence Courtney, Eoin Ó Beaglaoich, Ashley MacIsaac
    9. Planxty George Brabazon (Trad. Arr. Paddy Moloney) — w/Janet Harbison, The Belfast Harp Orchestra
    10. The Donegal Set (Trad. Arr. Seán Keane) — w/Altan
    11. The May Morning Dew (Trad. Arr. Kevin Conneff)
    12. The Kilfenora Set (Trad. Arr. Seán Keane) — w/Kilfenora Ceilidh Band
    13. An Buinneán Buí, The County Tyrone, Newry Hornpipe (Trad. Arr. Derek Bell)
    14. Ballyfin Polkas (Trad. Arr. Paddy Moloney) — w/David Munnelly
    15. Casadh An Tsúgáin (Trad. Arr. Paddy Moloney) — w/Ciarán Ó Gealbháin
    16. Live from Matt Molloy's Pub — w/Noel O'Grady, Cora Smyth, James Murphy, John McHugh, Rev. Gary Hastings, Peter Horan, Peter Molloy, Laoise Kelly
    17. An Gaoth Aneas

  • The Chieftains
    • Kevin Conneff: Vocals, Bodhrán
    • Seán Keane: Fiddle
    • Martin Fay: Fiddle
    • Derek Bell: Harp, Piano, Harpsichord, Tiompan
    • Matt Malloy: Flute
    • Paddy Moloney: Tin Whistle, Uilleann Pipes, Accordion
  • Musicians
    • Ashley Macisaac: Fiddle
    • Barney McKenna: Banjo
    • Ciarán Ó Gealbháin: Vocals
    • Cora Smyth: Fiddle
    • Daith Ó Sé: Vocals
    • Dave Munnelly: Accordion
    • Eoin ó Beaglaoich: Concertina
    • Frankie Lane: Vocals
    • James Murphy: Fiddle
    • Janet Harbison: Harp
    • John Mchugh: Fiddle
    • Laoise Kelly: Harp
    • Laurence Courtney: Vocals, Banjo
    • Noel Grady: Bouzouki
    • Peter Horan: Flute
    • Peter Molloy: Flute
    • Rev. Gary Hastings: Flute
    • Seamus Begley: Vocals, Accordion
    • The Belfast Harp Orchestra: Harp
  • Altan:
    • Daithi Sproule: Guitar
    • Ciaran Curran: Bouzouki
    • Mairead Ni Mhaonaigh, Ciaran Tourish: Fiddle
    • Dermot Byrne: Accordion
  • Kilfenora Ceilidh Band:
    • Michael Kelleher: Fiddle
    • Tommy Peoples: Fiddle
    • Seamus Hynes: Flute
    • Mary Corocoran: Piano
  • Credits
    • Producer: Paddy Moloney
    • Recorded at Windmill Lane Recording Studios, Dublin, and other locations.
    • Engineer: Brian Masterson
    • Assistant Engineer: Kieran Lynch
    • Mixed at Soundtrack Studios
    • Mixed by Jeffrey Lesser, Paddy Moloney
    • Mixing Assistant: Michael Secher
    • Mastered at Sterling Sound
    • Mastered by Greg Calbi
    • Digital Editing: Adam Rosen
    • Photography & Design: James O'Mara
    • Art Direction: James O'Mara, Kate Ryan
    • Assistant Art Director: Megan Barnes
    • Liner Notes: Maurice Linnane
  • Notes
    • Information on this release comes from outside sources.