Patsy Watchorn   •   Now

  • Now
    • 2011 - Popley Records PR001 CD (IRL)
  • Tracklist
    1. Paddy On The Railway
    2. Dublin In The Rare Auld Times (Pete St. John)
    3. Raglan Road (Patrick Kavanagh)
    4. Dirty Old Town (Ewan MacColl)
    5. Dublin Is Me
    6. McAlpine's Fusiliers (Dominic Behan)
    7. The Foggy Dew
    8. The Ferryman (Pete St. John)
    9. Monto
    10. Whiskey In the Jar

  • Notes
    • Information of this release comes from outside sources.


Patsy Watchorn — former lead singer of Dublin City Ramblers, successful solo career and now currently touring with The Dubliners. He is one of the very few that stood in the forefront of Irish music some four decades ago; and it is good to know that he is still there, masterfully working his craft, with some of his favourite musicians: Gerry (Banjo) O'Connor; Anthony Drennan and Paul Moore.

This album features 10 Classic Folk/Ballads carefully dusting off these legendary songs and presenting them all new, all fresh, all sparkling to the present & next generation of ballad lovers,

All newly recorded and given very careful treatment, capturing the story behind each lyric.