John Sheahan & Michael Howard   •   In Our Own Time (2000)

  • In Our Own Time
    • 1987 - Harmac HM 39 LP (IRL)
  • Side One
    1. The Marino Waltz (John Sheahan)
    2. A Trip To Zurich (John Sheahan)
    3. Spanish Point (Michael Howard)
    4. The Midnight Oil (John Sheahan)
    5. The Ha'penny Bridge (Michael Howard)
    6. The Celtic Dervish (Michael Howard)
  • Side Two
    1. Knights of Old (Michael Howard)
    2. The Prodigal Son (John Sheahan)
    3. Autumn in Paris (John Sheahan)
    4. The Sugarloaf Mountain Rag (Michael Howard)
    5. The Humours of Peacockstown (John Sheahan)
    6. Green Fields (Michael Howard)

  • Musicians
    • John Sheahan: Fiddles & Whistles
    • Michael Howard: Classical Guitars, Acoustic Guitars & Bouzoukis
  • Credits
    • Produced by Eamonn Campbell, John Sheahan & Michael Howard
    • Engineer: Bill Somerville-Large
    • Assistant Engineers: Fran Kelly & Mark McLoughlin
    • Recorded at Windmill Lane Studios, August, 1987
    • Photography: Paul Howard
  • Notes
    • Information on this release comes from outside sources.

Sleeve Notes

"In the twenty years that I have known John Sheahan I have always seen him as a make who takes great care over everything he does, and I have described him on many occasions as one of the most under-rated musicians in the country.

When I first heard Michael Howard play, about five years ago I could see the enormous potential in the combination of his excellent technique and his feel for Irish Music.

This musical marriage is certainly an interesting one. I admire their inventiveness as much as I applaud their courage in making an album of all original material.

These lads have done their homework … and it shows."

Phil Coulter

A special word of thanks to Fiach Ó Broin and Pat Butler without whose encouragement this project could not have materialized.