The Corries: Live From Scotland — Volume 4

  • Live From Scotland — Volume 4
    • 1977 - Dara PA027 LP
  • Live from Scotland — Volume 3 & Volume 4
    • 2002 - Moidart MOICD022 CD
  • Side One
    1. Haughs O' Cromdale — Roy Guitar; Ronnie: Guitar
    2. Blues for Hughie (Trad. Williamson) — Roy: Combolin; Ronnie: Harmonica
    3. Hush Hush (Jim McLean) — Roy: Flute; Ronnie: Guitar
    4. Willie's Gone Tae Melville Castle — Roy: Guitar; Ronnie: Guitar
    5. South Australia — Unaccompanied
    6. Lowlands O Holland — Roy: Northumbrian Pipes; Ronnie: Harmonica
  • Side Two
    1. Bannockburn (words Matt McGinn) — Roy: English Guitar; Ronnie: Harmonica
    2. The Rigs O' Rye — Roy: Guitar; Ronnie: Guitar
    3. There Was A Lad (Trad. Burns) — Roy: Concertina; Ronnie: Guitar
    4. Battle O' Harlaw — Roy: Borann; Ronnie: Borann
    5. Earl O' Moray — Unaccompanied
    6. Killiecrankie — Roy: Guitar; Ronnie: Guitar
    7. The Parting Glass (this final track is not listed on the jacket or record)

  • The Corries
    • Roy Williamson
    • Ronnie Browne
  • Credits
    • Recording Supervisor: Alan Spence
    • Sound Mixer: Colin Nicolson
    • Copyright © 1977
    • Record Sleeve Artwork, Photography and Printing by The Graham Falconer Visual Arts Group
    • All songs Traditional — Arranged by The Corries, unless otherwise noted.

Sleeve Notes

Due to popular demand we are releasing Volume 4 of the Corries, Live from Scotland series. This contains new recordings of new material which are fast becoming Corrie standards. We hope it satisfies those of you who like to be entertained or who just like to sit and be relaxed by the words and music of Scotland.

Forbes Fordyce
Distribution Manager