Antóni O'Breskey  •  Song For Carla

  • Song For Carla
    • 1998 - O'Music LE 001 CD
  • Track List
    1. Simple Way (Antóni O'Breskey)
    2. Song For Carla (Antóni O'Breskey)
    3. Buenos Aires (Antóni O'Breskey)
    4. Poem and Gig (Antóni O'Breskey, Arthur O'Shaughnessy)

  • Musicians
    • Antóni O'Breskey: Piano, Vocals
    • Ronnie Drew: Vocals
    • Shirley Grimes: Vocals
    • Joe McHugh: Whistle, Uillean Pipes
    • Máirtín O'Connor: Accordion
    • Neil Martin: Cello
    • Massimo Giuntini: Bodhrán
    • Gilbert Paeffgen: Hammer Dulcimer & Drums
    • Johnny McCarthy: Violin
  • Credits
    • Producer: Antóni O'Breskey
    • Recorded and mixed at Macinarino Recording Studio, Loro Ciuffenna, Tuscany, Italy
    • Engineer: F. Liberati, L. Tommasini
    • Composed by Antóni O'Breskey
    • Words by Arthur O'Shaughnessy (Track: 4)
    • Cover Art & Layout: Fabio Valentini
    • Cover Photo: Arnold Steiner

Song for Carla, is a special edition of original songs written by Antoni O' for his daughter, Carla, who disappeared as a child in the United States for 17 years. Carla was found after one year Antoni O' decided to print this album for her, by an American investigator, Alan McClendon, who heard about Antoni O's music in 1997 while listening to the National Public Radio show, and decided to search for her. After so much sadness the magical dream became true.