More (Mostly) Folk Music

Michael Snow   •   Never Say No to a Jar

image image
  • Never Say No to a Jar
    • 2003 - Irish Eye Records IYE 967 CD (USA)
  • Tracklist
    1. Dandy Vernon
    2. That Sonic Boom
    3. Light That Fire Again
    4. River Remember Me
    5. Little Terrace Houses
    6. Cailin Dall (Michael Snow, Brian Willoughby)
    7. Brand New Uniform
    8. Peeling the Layers Away
    9. Old Irish Tunes
    10. A Pub on Every Corner
    11. One of Us
    12. The Dogs in the Street
    13. Black Sheep: Blarney Star
    14. A Skelly's Farewell/Rosetta

  • Musicians
    • Pat McInerney: Drums, Percussion
    • Ron de la Vega: Bass Fiddle, Cello
    • Craig Duncan: Fiddle, Violin
    • John Mock: Tin Whistles, Uillean Pipes, Concertina, Acoustic Guitar
    • Clive Gregson: Acoustic and Electric Guitars, Mandolin, Accordion, 5-String Banjo, Piano, Hammond B-3
    • Brian Willoughby: Acoustic Guitar
    • Ian Wallace: Drums
    • Laurie Grigorieff: Hurdy Gurdy, Additional Whistle
    • Buddy Connolly: Button Accordion
    • Dave Pomeroy: Upright Electric Bass
    • Michael Snow: Acoustic & Electric Guitars and Basses, Tres, Bouzouki, Tenor Banjo, Mandolin, Autoharp, Hammer Dulcimer, Accordion, Table Harmonium, Harpsichord, Bodhran, Surdo, Snare Drum, Percussion
    • Harmony Vocals: Clive Gregson, Dennis Locorriere, Ian Wallace, Jim Counter. ("Old Irish Tunes" Performed by M.S., Clive & Ian.)
    • Pub Chorus on "Dandy Vernon": Elizabeth Reed, LeAnn Etheridge, Cathryn Craig, Rowena Whaling, Reckless Johnny Wales, Pat, Clive, & Jim.
  • Credits
    • Arranged & Produced by Michael Snow
    • Recorded by
      • Michael Snow at Ceolta Central, Nashville, TN
      • Joe Funderburk at Creative Studio, Berry Hill, TN
    • Mixed & Mastered by Joe Funderburk at Dragonstone, Nashville, TN
    • Interior Photography: Mickey Dobo at the Sherlock Holmes Pub in Nashville
    • Exterior Photography: Kathleen P. Snow at the Grapes, Matthew Street, Liverpool
    • Art Direction: Fusselaphics, Nashville, TN
    • All tracks written by Michael Snow, unless otherwise noted.