More (Mostly) Folk Music

The Irish Brigade   •   One for the Road

  • One for the Road
    • 1979 - Soda Cake 79791 LP
  • Side One
    1. When I Was A Fair Maid
    2. Green Fields Of France (Eric Bogle)
    3. John Ryans, Dennis Murphys (Polkas)
    4. Red Is The Rose
    5. Yellow Gals
    6. The Pig And I
  • Side Two
    1. Salonika
    2. The Water Is Wide
    3. Dougherty's Fancy, Joy Of My Life
    4. A Bunch Of Thyme
    5. Reynard The Fox/Foxhunters Jig

  • The Irish Brigade
    • Gerry Goodwin: Bass, Mandolin, Vocals
    • Mike Wallace: Guitar, Bodhran, Vocals
  • Musicians
    • Neil Foley: Fiddle, Whistles
    • Stephanie Reuer: Piano Polymoog
  • Credits
    • Engineer: Peter Martinsen
    • Artwork: Mary Sullivan
    • Layout: Noel Allen
    • Photography: Gary Gilmore
    • Clapmen: Pat Singleton, Tom Goulding & Noel Allen
    • 1979 - Recorded At SULLIVAN SOUND RECORDING, 2284 W. 7th St. St. Paul, Minnesota.
  • Thanks To:
    • Barry Nelson, Mark LeMere, Mike Sullivan Dan Gleeson, Dave Coleman, Noreen Goodwin.
    • This album is dedicated to our parents Tommy and Noreen Wallace, Tom and Margaret Goodwin who had to listen to us when we were just learning.
    • Last, but not least, to a real professional, our engineer and mix-down man, Pete Martinsen.