More (Mostly) Folk Music
Johnny Cash

Johnny Cash   •   Johnny Cash at San Quentin

album cover
  • Johnny Cash at San Quentin
    • 1969 - Columbia CS 9827 LP (USA)
  • Side One
    1. Wanted Man (B. Dylan)
    2. Wreck Of The Old 97 (Arr. B. Johnson, J. Cash, N. Blake)
    3. I Walk The Line (J. Cash)
    4. Darling Companion (J. Sebastian) — w/June Carter Cash
    5. Starkville City Jail (J. Cash)
  • Side Two
    1. San Quentin (J. Cash)
    2. San Quentin (J. Cash)
    3. A Boy Named Sue (S. Silverstein)
    4. (There'll Be) Peace In The Valley (T. Dorsey)
    5. Folsom Prison Blues (J. Cash)

  • Musicians [uncredited]
    • Johnny Cash: Vocal, Guitar
    • June Carter Cash: Vocal, Autoharp
    • Marshall Grant: Bass
    • W.S. Holland: Drums
    • Carl Perkins: Electric Guitar, Vocal
    • Bob Wootton: Electric Guitar
    • The Carter Family
    • The Statler Brothers
      • Harold Reid, Don Reid, Phil Balsley, Lew Dewitt: Vocals
  • Credits
    • Produced by Bob Johnston
    • Recorded during the making of Granada Television program, 'Johnny Cash At San Quentin Prison.'
    • Engineering: Bob Breault, Neil Wilburn
    • Front Cover Photo: Henry Fox
    • Back Cover Photos: Jim Marshall