Patsy Watchorn   •   The Craic & Porter Too

image image
image image image
more images
  • The Craic & Porter Too
    • 1998 - Dolphin DOCDK 113 CD (IRL)
  • Tracklist
    1. Rare Ould Mountain Dew
    2. Hills Of Connemara
    3. The Leaving Of Liverpool
    4. Come To The Bower
    5. McAlpine's Fusiliers
    6. Home Boys Home
    7. Wild Colonial Boy
    8. Seven Drunken Nights
    9. My Irish Molly
    10. The Banks Of Ohio
    11. The Crack Was 90 In The Isle Of Man (B. Rush)
    12. The Life Of A Rover
    13. Banks Of The Roses
    14. The Big Strong Man
    15. Black Velvet Band
    16. Fiddlers's Green (Connolly)
    17. Three Lovely Lassies From Kimmage
    18. Rare Ould Times (St. John)
    19. The Nightingale
    20. The Travelling People (MacColl)

  • Credits
    • Produced and Arranged by Eamonn Campbell
    • All tracks: Trad. Arr. Campbeel & Watchorn, unless otherwise noted.


It's well into the small hours and the band is only warming up! With style, panache and buckets of good oul' Irish 'craic', Patsy Watchorn lets fly with a sparkling selection of your favourite pub songs and ballads. Ably assisted by some of Ireland's finest musicians including Eamonn Campbell and John Sheahan of the Dubliners, it adds up to the mother of all sessions. The 'craic' continues and no one is going home. Keep her goin' Patsy …