The Dubliners: Discography
Live In Carré

  • Live in Carré, Amsterdam
    • 1985 - Polydor 825 681 1 LP
    • 1985(?) - Polydor 825 681 1 CD
    • 2000 - Spectrum 550 929-2 CD
    • 2000 - Rotation 543 976-2 CD
  • Track List:
    1. Sweets Of May
    2. Dicey Reilly
    3. Song For Ireland (Phil Colclough)
    4. Building Up And Tearing England Down (Domnic Behan)
    5. Dunphy's Hornpipe, Leitrim Fancy, Down The Broom
    6. Dirty Old Town (Ewan MacColl)
    7. The Old Triangle
    8. Whiskey In The Jar
    9. The Waterford Boys
    10. Reels: The Humours Of Scariff, The Flannel Jacket
    11. Galway Races
    12. The Prodigal Son (John Sheahan)
    13. The Sick Note (Pat Cooksey)
    14. The Wild Rover
    15. Seven Drunken Nights

  • The Dubliners
    • Ronnie Drew: Vocals, Guitar
    • Luke Kelly: Vocals, Banjo, Spoons
    • John Sheahan: Fiddle, Tin Whistle, Vocals
    • Barney McKenna: Banjo, Mandolin, Vocals
    • Seán Cannon: Vocals, Guitar
  • Credits
    • Recording engineers: Bert Vervoorn, Henk de Wit
    • Production: Reinoud Weidema, Rob Smaling & Tom Steenbergen
    • Sleeve design: Meter
    • Photography: Janna Ellen, Fergus Bourke
    • Mastered for Compact Disc by Gert van Hoeyen
    • Marketed by Polydor B.V.
    • With thanks to Reinoud Weidema, Rob Smaling, Tjallie Huizenga, Bauke Algera Adriaan Verstijnen

Production Notes

The recordings for this album were made on digital equipment by NOS radio in Holland for the AVRO radio programme 'Folk live' at the Carre Theatre in Amsterdam on October 6, 1983.

As founder member Luke Kelly tragically died only a few months after this concert those recordings are the very last Dubliners recordings with Luke. This album is as much a historical event as it is a musical highlight in the respectable career of one of Europe's finest musical groups: The Dubliners.