Terry Woods: Music From The Four Corners Of Hell
The Woods Band


  • Music From The Four Corners Of Hell
    • 2004 - Market Square 123 CD
      • The Woods Band
  • Track List:
    1. As I Roved Out
    2. The Spanish Lady
    3. Love on Tillery
    4. Finnegan's Wake
    5. Terence's Farewell
    6. Kilmainham's Glen
    7. The Travellin' People
    8. The Dublin Jack of All Trades – w/Ronnie Drew
    9. Devalera's Green Isle
    10. Sea of Heartbreak
    11. The Grosse Isle Lament
    12. Leave Her Johnny Leave Her

  • The Woods Band
    • Terry Woods: Acoustic Guitar, Banjo, Bouzouki, Cittern, Mandolin, Concertina, Background Vocals
    • Shane Martin: Vocals
    • Dave Browne: Acoustic & Electric Guitars
    • Paul Harrigan: Whistle, Uillean Pipes, Accordion
    • David "Sparky" Hughes: Keyboards, Electric Bass, Background Vocals
    • Steve Browne: Drums, Percussion, Background Vocals
  • Musicians
    • Ronnie Drew: Vocals
    • Yvonne McMahon: Background Vocals
  • Credits
    • Producer & Arranger: Terry Woods
    • Engineer: Ivan O'Shea
    • Photographer: Sarah Woods
    • Recorded at The Factory — 2002


The music of The Woods Band is an eclectic and electric mix of Irish folk songs, some old, but a whole lot brand new. According to founder, Terry Woods, the sound is comparable to Sweeney's Men meet's The Dubliners meet's The Pogues! The original Woods Band was formed in 1970 when Woods left Steeleye Span. The band recorded one album. Fast forward to the summer of 2001 Terry reforms the band with friend and side-kick Dave Browne. The Woods Band is fronted by 22 year old Dubliner Shane Martin, formerly a member of the band Reel. Woods who is also a member of The Pogues has had a long career in music with various bands since the 60's.