the Dublin City Ramblers

Dublin City Ramblers: Irish Football & Pub Songs


  • Irish Football & Pub Songs
    • 1994 - Dolphin DOCD 106 CD
  • Track List:
    1. Away Andy
    2. Wild Rover
    3. Go - Jackie - Go
    4. Molly Malone
    5. Boys In Green
    6. Pub Song Medley: The Irish Rover • Mursheen Durkin • Whiskey In The Jar • Rare Ould Mountain Dew • The Little Beggarman • Waxies Dargle • I'll Tell Me Ma • The Holy Ground

    7. Jackie's Dream Machine
    8. Football Crazy Medley: Ole! Ole! • Here We Go! • Come On You Boys In Green • Alive Alive-O…and many more
    9. The Craic And The Porter Black
    10. Paddy Lie Back
    11. Que Sera Sera
    12. Dirty Old Town (Ewan McColl)
    13. You'll Never Beat The Irish

  • Dublin City Ramblers

Sleeve Notes

The Dublin City Ramblers - Ireland's leading ballad and folk group, are renowned for their distinctive renditions of the most popular Irish pub songs.

The Ramblers are also keen football fans and have supported the "Boys in Green" for many years providing musical entertainment and craic for the fans, at home and away.

Their recording successes have included football songs, performed in their unique Pub/Ballad style - which have been major hits in Ireland.

This album was produced and arranged by Eamonn Campbell of The Dubliners fame, and includes many football songs, together with some of the favourites sung in the pubs by the Irish supporters.

  • Notes:
    • This CD was previously missing from this DCR discography.
    • Even Peter Schittler had very little information concerning this recording in his very comprehensive Patsy Watchorn discography.
    • Apparently most of these tracks were recorded during The Craic and Porter Black sessions (for the 1994 World Cup).