Anthologies   •   Common Ground: Voices of Modern Irish Music

  • Common Ground: Voices of Modern Irish Music
    • 1996 - EMI E2 37691 CD (USA)
  • Tracklist:
    1. O' Bhean A'Ti (Traditional) — Maire Brennan
    2. Mary Of The South Seas (Andy White, Tim & Neil Finn) — Tim and Neil Finn
    3. Tomorrow (U2) — Bono And Adam Clayton
    4. Cavan Potholes (Dónal Lunny) — Sharon Shannon
    5. Help Me To Believe (Paul Brady) — Paul Brady
    6. On Raglan Road (Patrick Kavanagh/Traditional) — Sinead O'Connor
    7. As I Roved Out (Traditional) — Brian Kennedy
    8. The Night Before Larry Was Stretched (Traditional) — Elvis Costello
    9. Mna' Na H-eireann (Ó Riada) — Kate Bush
    10. Whistling Low/Errigal (Davy Spillane/Dónal Lunny) — Davy Spillane and Dónal Lunny
    11. My Heart's Tonight In Ireland (Andy Irvine) — Andy Irvine
    12. Cathain (O Snodaigh) — Liam O Maonlai
    13. Bogie's Bonnie Bell (Traditional) — Christy Moore

  • Musicians
    • Adam Clayton: Bass
    • Adrian Dunbar: Backing Vocals
    • Andy Irvine: Vocals & Bouzouki
    • Andy White: Backing Vocals
    • Barney McKenna: Banjo
    • Bono: Vocals
    • Brendan Power: Harmonica
    • Brian Kennedy: Vocals
    • Bridín Brennan: Backing Vocals
    • Christy Moore: Vocals & Guitar
    • David Hayes: Keyboards
    • Davy Spillane: Low Whistle & Uilleann Pipes
    • Deirdre Brennan: Backing Vocals
    • Dónal Lunny: Bass Bodhrán, Bodhrán, Bouzouki, Electric Bouzouki, Guitar, Harmonium & Keyboards
    • Elvis Costello: Vocals
    • Eoghan O Neill: Bass
    • The Irish Studio Orchestra: Strings
    • Kate Bush: Vocals
    • Laoise Kelly: Irish Harp
    • Liam Ó Maonlai: Vocals, Bodhrán & Didgeridoo
    • Mairtin O Connor: Button Accordion
    • Neil Finn: Vocals, Piano & Ukulele
    • Noel Eccles: Percussion
    • Nollaig Ní Chathasaigh: Fiddle & Viola
    • Paul Brady: Vocals, Six & Twelve-string Guitar, Keyboards & Whistle
    • Ray Fean: Drums
    • Rens Van Der Zalm: Mandolin
    • Richie Buckley: Tenor & Soprano Saxophone
    • Rita Connolly: Backing Vocals
    • Sharon Shannon: Button Accordion
    • Sinéad O'Connor: Vocals
    • Tim Finn: Vocals
  • Credits
    • Producer: Dónal Lunny
    • Executive-Producer: Gerald Seligman
    • Arrangements: Adam Clayton, Andy Irvine, Andy White, Bono, Brian Kennedy, Christy Moore, David Hayes, Davy Spillane, Dónal Lunny, Elvis Costello, Eoghan O Neill, Fiachra Trench, Kate Bush, Liam Ó Maonlaí, Máire Brennan, Neil Finn, Paul Brady, Ray Fean, Sinéad O'Connor, Tim Finn
    • Strings Arranged & Conducted by Fiachra Trench
    • Recorded by Tim Martin
    • Recording Assistants: Andrew Green, Brian Masterson , Claire Tonkinson, Conan Doyle, Del Palmer , Julie Gardiner , Pete Lewis , Richard Rainey, Rob Kirwan
    • Recorded at Windmill Lane Studios, Bow Lane Studios, Dublin, The Town House, Hanover Quay Studios, & Bunk, Junk & Genius Studios
    • Programmed by Oisín Lunny, Stephen Daley
    • Mixed by Brian Masterson, Dónal Lunny, Adam Clayton, Bono, Tim Martin
    • Mixed at Windmill Lane Studios
    • Edited by Ciarán Byrne
    • Front Cover Photography by Andy Glass
    • Cover Design: Abrahams Pants