Anthologies   •   We The People

image image
image image
more images
  • We The People
    • 1987 - Folk Era FE2055CD CD (USA)
  • Tracklist
    1. Power And the Glory (Phil Ochs)
    2. We The People (Rick Shaw)
    3. Aye, New Hampshire (Steve Fiott)
    4. Battle Of New Orleans (Johnny Horton)
    5. Pat Works on The Railway (Trad.)
    6. Remember The Alamo (Jane Bowers)
    7. Roll Alabama Roll (Trad.)
    8. Two Brothers (Irving Gordon)
    9. Rally Round the Flag (George Root)
    10. The Immigrant (Eric Andersen)
    11. The Reuben James (Woody Guthrie)
    12. The Ballad of Ira Hayes (Peter LaFarge)
    13. Bobby/Battle Hymn of The Republic (Steve Fiott)
    14. The Last Frontier (Steve Fiott)
    15. Day The Tall Ships Came (Rick Shaw)
    16. Lady Of the Harbor (Rick Shaw)
    17. Ragged Old Flag (Johnny Cash)
    18. America (Bates, Ward)
    19. This Land Is Your Land (Woody Guthrie)

  • Credits
    • Narration: Johnny Cash
    • Executive Producers: Steve Fiott & Allan Shaw For Folk Era Productions Inc.
    • Producer: Steve Fiott
    • Studios
      • Tracks: 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 13, 14, 15, 16 & 19 were recorded at Fishtraks, Portsmouth, N.H., April & May 1987
      • Recording Engineer: Jeff Landrock
      • Mix-Down Engineers: Steve Fiott, Jeff Landrock & Rick Shaw
      • Tracks: 1 & 18 were recorded at New Age Sight and Sound, Atlanta, GA
    • The Johnny Cash songs (Tracks: 4, 6, 12 & 17) are courtesy of Columbia Records
    • For the narration, Johnny Cash appears courtesy of Polygram Records
    • Narration
      • Recorded at Jack Clement's Recording Studio, Nashville, TN
      • Engineer: David R. Ferguson
      • Narration written by Allan Shaw, Steve Fiott
    • Digital Recording & Editing: Northeastern Digital Recording, Shrewsbury, MA
    • Editing & Transferring Engineers: Toby Mountain, Steve Fiott
    • Graphic Design: Ron's Art Unlimited, Nashua, N.H.
    • Compact Disc Manufactured by Shape Optimedia Inc., Sanford, Me
    • Separations & Printing; RHM Industries, Ltd., Bohemia, N.Y.

Producer's Notes

My sincere best wishes to my good friend at the Commission On The Bicentennial Of The United States Constitution, George Taylor. He aided me in guiding this program through miles of red tape in a completely professional and courteous manner. His help is more than appreciated.

Also, thanks to Lou Robin. Lou went out of his way for us, and we'll always be eternally grateful. He's been a great friend and a first-class human being, as always!

We at Folk Era Productions and all the artists who have contributed their talents to this historic project are very proud to have been chosen to represent this great document and celebration all over the world in music. There is no greater written work than our Constitution, for it has stood both the tests of time and adversity. People have flocked to this great country because of the promises found within its framework. Everyone who has worked on this album wishes to dedicate it to those who have given their lives over the past two centuries so that we might be free to record and present this album, and you might be free to enjoy it.

Steve Fiott