Davey Speirs

Davey Speirs: A Man Of Constant Sorrow


  • A Man Of Constant Sorrow
    • 1969 - Beltona LBS 61 LP
  • Side One
    1. Charlie Green (Smith)
    2. O Had I A Golden Thread (P. Seeger)
    3. I'm Looking For A Job (McGinn)
    4. Red Man (Campbell)
    5. That'll Never Happen No More (Trad., Arr. Speirs)
    6. Black Leg Miner (Trad., Arr. Speirs)
    7. Hobo's Lullaby (Reeves)
    8. Long John (Lomax, Rush)
  • Side Two
    1. A Man Of Constant Sorrow (M. Seeger)
    2. Free Born Man (McColl)
    3. Oh Dear Me (The Jute Mill Song) (Trad., Arr. Speirs)
    4. Jamie Raeburn (Trad., Arr. Speirs)
    5. Back Streets Of Glasgow (Anderson, Speirs )
    6. Motherless Children (Trad., Arr. Speirs)
    7. Pack Up My Bags (McGinn)

  • Credits
    • Producer: Ray Horricks
    • Engineer: Bill Price