Alex Campbell

Alex Campbell: Big Daddy Of Folk Music


  • Big Daddy Of Folk Music
    • 1976 - Antagon LP 3206 LP
  • Side One
    1. Declaration of Arbroath/The Flooers o' the Forest
    2. Blackwaterside
    3. The Rigs o' Rye
    4. A Man's A Man For A' That (Robert Burns)
    5. Bogie's Bonnie Belle
  • Side Two
    1. The Flooer o' Northumberland
    2. Open Your Door Softly
    3. Robbie Dear (Alex Campbell)
    4. The Shearin's No For You
    5. Mrs. McGraw Updated (Alex Campbell)
    6. Instrumental Medley: Campbell's Fancy/Kitty Came Down From Limerick/Glen Allan

  • Musicians
    • Alex Campbell: Vocals, Guitar
    • The Tannahill Weavers:
      • Roy Gullane: Tenor Banjo, Mandolin, Guitar, Backing Vocals
      • Phil Smillie: Bodhrán, Flute, Whistle, Spoons
      • Dougie MacLean: Fiddle, Bodhrán, Backing Vocals
      • Hudson Swan: Fiddle, Bouzouki, Guitar, Glockenspiel, Backing Vocals
    • Michael Reinhardt: Hurdy Gurdy, Backing Vocals
  • Credits
    • Producer: Michael Reinhardt
    • Engineer: Klaus Grzeskowiak
    • All tracks trad, arr. Alex Campbell & Tannahill Weavers — unless otherwise noted.