North America

Mick Moloney

Mick Moloney: If It Wasn't for the Irish and the Jews

  • If It Wasn't for the Irish and the Jews
    • 2009 - Compass 7 4525 2 CD
  • Track List:
    1. If It Wasn't for the Irish and the Jews
    2. Along the Rocky Road to Dublin
    3. When McGuinness Gets a Job
    4. There's a Typical Tipperary Over Here
    5. Mother Malone
    6. 'Twas Only an Irishman's Dream
    7. I Didn't Raise My Boy to Be a Soldier
    8. Sailing off to the Yankee Land
    9. Has Anybody Here Seen Kelly
    10. Faugh a Ballagh
    11. Old Bog Road, The
    12. Maloney Puts His Name Above the Door
    13. When You Come Back and You Will Come Back
    14. Are You the O'Reilly

  • Musicians
    • Mick Moloney: Vocals, Guitar, Tenor Banjo, Mandolin
    • John Doyle: Guitar, Bouzouki, Mandola
    • Athena Tergis: Fiddle
    • Billy McComiskey: Button Accordion
    • Brendan Dolan: Piano
    • Dana Lyn: Fiddle, Viola
    • Daniel Block: Flute
    • Egil Rostad: Cello
    • Gerry Timlin: Vocal Harmony
    • Jim Fryer: Trombone
    • Joanie Madden: Flute, Tin Whistle, Vocal Harmony
    • John Roberts & Tony Barrand: Vocal Harmony
    • Jon-Erik Kellso: Trumpet
    • Mark Lopeman: Clarinet
    • Niall O'Leary: Step Dancing
    • Peter Yarin: Piano
    • Robert Garcia: Drums
    • Susan McKeown: Vocal Harmony
    • Vince Giordano: Tuba
  • Credits
    • Producer: Mick Moloney, Will Schillinger & John Doyle
    • Engineer: Dave Schoeneur, Glenn Barratt, Mick Moloney, Will Schillinger, Chris Allen & Dave Schonauer