Aengus  •  Aengus  •  More Irish Music

  • Aengus
    • 1978 - Tara 2001 LP
  • Side One
    1. Jackson's Morning Brush, Moloney's Wife (Double Jigs)
    2. The Bonny Blue Handkerchief (Song)
    3. The Congress, The Floggin Reel (Reels)
    4. When The Cock Crows (Air And Jig)
    5. The Card Game (Song)
    6. Barney Brallaghan, Drops Of Brandy (Slip Jigs)
  • Side Two
    1. The Peacock's Feather: Jim Dillon's (Hornpipe)
    2. Seven Irish Boys (Song)
    3. The Maid Behind The Bar (Reels)
    4. Maid Of The Spinning Wheel: Humours Of Ennistymon (Double Jigs)
    5. In Praise Of The City Of Mullingar (Song)
    6. Flax In Bloom: The Boyne Hunt: The Bucks Of Oranmore (Reels)

  • Aengus
    • Tony Small: vocals, guitar
    • Jackie Small: Uilleann pipes, whistle, mandolin, fiddle
    • Garry O'Briain: mandocello, fiddle
  • Musicians
    • Maurice Lennon: fiddle
  • Credits
    • Arranged and Produced by Jackie Small

Sleeve Notes

"Aengus is comprised of brothers Tony and Jackie Small from Galway and Garry O'Briain, a Dubliner now settled in north Clare. For this recording they are joined by Maurice Lennon who comes from Co. Leitrim and is presently studying in Galway."