Eric Bogle: A Few Old Songs For Very New Times  •  Discography

  • A Few Old Songs For Very New Times
    • 2010 - Rouseabout RRR54 CD
  • Track List
    1. The Sound of Singing
    2. Two Strong Arms
    3. Flying Finger Filler
    4. Since Nancy Died
    5. The Waltzing Matilda Waltz
    6. Beam Me Up Scotty
    7. Never Again/Remember
    8. No Use For Him
    9. The Ballad of Henry Holloway
    10. Old Friends
    11. Endangered Species
    12. Unsung Hero
    13. Going Back To Dublin
    14. Across The Hills of Home
    15. Kissing English Arses Blues
    16. The Lily and The Poppy
    17. Poacher's Moon
    18. Fences and Walls
    19. Marking Time
    20. Progress
    21. Turning Circles
    22. Journeys
    23. Just Here for the Money
    24. No Gods at All
    25. The Road to El Dorado
    26. Jingle Jangle
    27. The Sign
    28. Our National Pride
    29. Lifeline
    30. All the Fine Young Men
    31. An Old Song
    32. Always Back To You

Eric Bogle's songs are as relevant today as when they were written. A Few Old Songs For Very New Times features 32 songs from Bogle's back catalogue not contained on Singing The Spirit Home hand picked by Eric himself and is a must have for any Bogle fan.